Communist Cerimonies, Cabs, and Crepes

Opening Ceremony

After the official opening ceremony of BNU High School #2 I grabbed the same breakfast I have gotten everyday so far, which is a Jiang Bing (see previous post for explanation). After which one of my SYA classmates invited me to go with them to an area of Beijing known as San Li Tun to get some crepes. Although a little skeptic at first as to the quality of crepes in Beijing, it turns out that this place was quite a find. Of course getting the location was a small experience as it was the first time I have ridden a cab since arriving in Beijing. If anything the super thick accent of the cab drivers is always entertaining.

Located near the heart of San Li Tun, Crepanini serves its customers outside in a western style setting. With a plethora of different crepes to choose from this place provides a nice breakfast that is a nice break from the usual Chinese breakfast. Although I did not snap a pic, I will be sure to next time. Due to the location of the restaurant, I don’t think I will be back for a little bit, but it is definitely on my official list of places to check out.

Leave a comment